FIND YOURSELF FIRST

Should our paths cross
While you are searching for yourself
Do not stop to talk to me
Think not of camping by me.
I may feel like home
You may love me so dearly
Parting may hurt you
But not finding yourself
Will slowly kill you
Eating away on your soul
And you’ll die all hollow.

Should our paths cross
Before you’ve found purpose
Do not listen to me
When I ask you to stay
Nor if promising love and joy
I should beg to go with you.
Run in the dark of night
And never look back.

Leave a Reply

