CHARITY

I used to be the air, just there,
formless, shapeless, listless,
until your love
compelled me to move,
to be a breeze,
a whirlwind, a gale,
to be the tornado
rocking the zeitgeist ā€“
a wind of change
in my life and beyond;
but while curious souls
are wont to wonder,
your mind asks
wherefore your love
is so motive,
why it inspires,
motivates,
moves me.
I answer:
your heart already
secretly knows,
as hearts oft do,
That it is simply because
I love you too.

One thought on “CHARITY”

Leave a Reply

